Because My Father Would Have Appreciated the Humor

I’m the friendly person who’ll stick you on a treadmill and refer you for qigong.

The patient, a middle-aged man with advanced lung cancer who is clearly living with his cancer with as much dignity and vitality as could be imagined, is also the healthiest appearing advanced lung cancer patient I’ve seen in a while… It’s kind of like watching one of those Zyprexa ads where you see that attractive middle-aged woman leading this meaning-filled, poignant life full of family and work and you say to yourself ‘Gee I wish I felt like that & I don’t even have bipolar disorder.’

From Pallimed: A Hospice & Palliative Medicine Blog

Leave a Reply

